string-lerp.git
5 years agoMore technically accurate test case. master 1.0.0
Joe Wreschnig [Thu, 22 May 2014 16:11:31 +0000 (18:11 +0200)]
More technically accurate test case.

5 years agoSplit JavaScript targets out from the main Makefile.
Joe Wreschnig [Wed, 21 May 2014 07:54:12 +0000 (09:54 +0200)]
Split JavaScript targets out from the main Makefile.
Remove questionable git hackery and just force dist targets.

5 years agoTweak documentation and licensing notices.
Joe Wreschnig [Mon, 19 May 2014 16:53:47 +0000 (18:53 +0200)]
Tweak documentation and licensing notices.

5 years agoCustom jshint configuration.
Joe Wreschnig [Mon, 19 May 2014 12:34:19 +0000 (14:34 +0200)]
Custom jshint configuration.

5 years agoSimplify git calls. Remove archive when generation fails.
Joe Wreschnig [Mon, 19 May 2014 12:15:54 +0000 (14:15 +0200)]
Simplify git calls. Remove archive when generation fails.

5 years agoShare common lerp requirement checks.
Joe Wreschnig [Mon, 19 May 2014 12:04:05 +0000 (14:04 +0200)]
Share common lerp requirement checks.

5 years agoSimplify glyph regexes.
Joe Wreschnig [Mon, 19 May 2014 11:05:43 +0000 (13:05 +0200)]
Simplify glyph regexes.

5 years agoNo reason to split into sourceParts, use the regex to extract matches directly.
Joe Wreschnig [Mon, 19 May 2014 08:44:51 +0000 (10:44 +0200)]
No reason to split into sourceParts, use the regex to extract matches directly.

5 years agoUpdate documentation to reflect new numericLerp behavior.
Joe Wreschnig [Mon, 19 May 2014 08:39:35 +0000 (10:39 +0200)]
Update documentation to reflect new numericLerp behavior.

5 years agoSplit diffLerp into basic and astral helpers for type uniformity.
Joe Wreschnig [Mon, 19 May 2014 08:22:38 +0000 (10:22 +0200)]
Split diffLerp into basic and astral helpers for type uniformity.

5 years agoLerp precision.
Joe Wreschnig [Mon, 19 May 2014 08:12:44 +0000 (10:12 +0200)]
Lerp precision.

5 years agoHave numericLerp work in fixed point based on the longest operand.
Joe Wreschnig [Mon, 19 May 2014 01:40:40 +0000 (03:40 +0200)]
Have numericLerp work in fixed point based on the longest operand.
Restrict the set of strings considered numbers to those JS reasonable can treat as numbers.

5 years agoFinish renaming a/b/p to source/target/amount. Start splitting up functions for array...
Joe Wreschnig [Mon, 19 May 2014 01:26:12 +0000 (03:26 +0200)]
Finish renaming a/b/p to source/target/amount. Start splitting up functions for arrays/astrals and strings/basics.

5 years agoFix some busted comments and argument names.
Joe Wreschnig [Mon, 19 May 2014 01:06:47 +0000 (03:06 +0200)]
Fix some busted comments and argument names.

5 years agoReplace switch table with data-based slicing.
Joe Wreschnig [Mon, 19 May 2014 00:53:28 +0000 (02:53 +0200)]
Replace switch table with data-based slicing.

5 years agoRename levenshteinMatrix to costMatrix. Better argument names for costMatrix, editPat...
Joe Wreschnig [Mon, 19 May 2014 00:30:27 +0000 (02:30 +0200)]
Rename levenshteinMatrix to costMatrix. Better argument names for costMatrix, editPath, diff.

5 years agoAdd install target, fix alias in git targets.
Joe Wreschnig [Sun, 18 May 2014 23:42:30 +0000 (01:42 +0200)]
Add install target, fix alias in git targets.

5 years agoImprove demo.
Joe Wreschnig [Sun, 18 May 2014 12:16:24 +0000 (14:16 +0200)]
Improve demo.

5 years agoDistribution-generating makefile targets.
Joe Wreschnig [Sun, 18 May 2014 12:14:21 +0000 (14:14 +0200)]
Distribution-generating makefile targets.

5 years agoImprovements to demo layout/behavior.
Joe Wreschnig [Wed, 14 May 2014 09:01:17 +0000 (11:01 +0200)]
Improvements to demo layout/behavior.

5 years agoAdd some licensing, etc. metadata.
Joe Wreschnig [Tue, 13 May 2014 23:09:02 +0000 (01:09 +0200)]
Add some licensing, etc. metadata.

5 years agoAdd documentation.
Joe Wreschnig [Tue, 13 May 2014 22:26:59 +0000 (00:26 +0200)]
Add documentation.

5 years agoTweak to Levenshtein costs to prefer ins/del to sub/sub.
Joe Wreschnig [Tue, 13 May 2014 22:15:18 +0000 (00:15 +0200)]
Tweak to Levenshtein costs to prefer ins/del to sub/sub.

5 years agoHandle surrogate pairs and combining characters correctly.
Joe Wreschnig [Tue, 13 May 2014 21:08:54 +0000 (23:08 +0200)]
Handle surrogate pairs and combining characters correctly.

5 years agoMore efficient way to get LTR diffLerp editing.
Joe Wreschnig [Tue, 13 May 2014 19:44:01 +0000 (21:44 +0200)]
More efficient way to get LTR diffLerp editing.

5 years agoReverse edit strings so they change LTR, like fastLerp.
Joe Wreschnig [Tue, 13 May 2014 19:28:48 +0000 (21:28 +0200)]
Reverse edit strings so they change LTR, like fastLerp.

5 years agoAdd tests and build scripts.
Joe Wreschnig [Tue, 13 May 2014 17:04:33 +0000 (19:04 +0200)]
Add tests and build scripts.

5 years agoInterpolate between numeral-ish strings numerically.
Joe Wreschnig [Tue, 13 May 2014 16:20:23 +0000 (18:20 +0200)]
Interpolate between numeral-ish strings numerically.

5 years agoBetter function names.
Joe Wreschnig [Tue, 13 May 2014 15:18:59 +0000 (17:18 +0200)]
Better function names.

5 years agoSwitch Levenshtein calculation to a flat, typed array.
Joe Wreschnig [Tue, 13 May 2014 15:12:44 +0000 (17:12 +0200)]
Switch Levenshtein calculation to a flat, typed array.

5 years agoInitial lerping code.
Joe Wreschnig [Tue, 13 May 2014 14:30:38 +0000 (16:30 +0200)]
Initial lerping code.