rogue-pphs.git
5 years agoAdd README. master
Joe Wreschnig [Tue, 18 Mar 2014 00:25:38 +0000 (01:25 +0100)]
Add README.

6 years agoMaybe better compatibility...
Joe Wreschnig [Sun, 7 Apr 2013 20:09:26 +0000 (22:09 +0200)]
Maybe better compatibility...

6 years agoCompatibility with old-but-newer-than-C89 compilers.
Joe Wreschnig [Sun, 7 Apr 2013 16:52:05 +0000 (18:52 +0200)]
Compatibility with old-but-newer-than-C89 compilers.

6 years agoAggravate a monster if a flirt or gift was unsuccessful.
Joe Wreschnig [Sun, 7 Apr 2013 15:11:57 +0000 (17:11 +0200)]
Aggravate a monster if a flirt or gift was unsuccessful.

6 years agoInclude partner in score list.
Joe Wreschnig [Sun, 7 Apr 2013 15:11:31 +0000 (17:11 +0200)]
Include partner in score list.

6 years agoTweak liking thresholds. Required interest rate is higher to discourage flirt grinding.
Joe Wreschnig [Sun, 7 Apr 2013 14:45:31 +0000 (16:45 +0200)]
Tweak liking thresholds. Required interest rate is higher to discourage flirt grinding.

6 years agoAnother 64 bit issue.
Joe Wreschnig [Sun, 7 Apr 2013 14:21:48 +0000 (16:21 +0200)]
Another 64 bit issue.

6 years agoRename the dungeons.
Joe Wreschnig [Sun, 7 Apr 2013 10:38:38 +0000 (12:38 +0200)]
Rename the dungeons.

6 years agoHugging angers monsters that don't like you enough. Fix some bugs that were preventin...
Joe Wreschnig [Sun, 7 Apr 2013 09:44:06 +0000 (11:44 +0200)]
Hugging angers monsters that don't like you enough. Fix some bugs that were preventing the scoreboard from working.

6 years ago1981 C really sucked.
Joe Wreschnig [Sat, 6 Apr 2013 21:43:41 +0000 (23:43 +0200)]
1981 C really sucked.

6 years agoWin logic, but doesn't trigger right yet.
Joe Wreschnig [Sat, 6 Apr 2013 21:32:16 +0000 (23:32 +0200)]
Win logic, but doesn't trigger right yet.

6 years agoBetter pronoun.
Joe Wreschnig [Sat, 6 Apr 2013 12:58:32 +0000 (14:58 +0200)]
Better pronoun.

6 years agoMonsters will only accept gifts if they are slightly interested in you. Monster inter...
Joe Wreschnig [Sat, 6 Apr 2013 12:39:37 +0000 (14:39 +0200)]
Monsters will only accept gifts if they are slightly interested in you. Monster interest degrades slowly over time, and goes away completely if you hit it. Monsters interested in you may not attack you.

6 years agoSufficiently interested monsters will now accept gifts.
Joe Wreschnig [Sat, 6 Apr 2013 12:18:04 +0000 (14:18 +0200)]
Sufficiently interested monsters will now accept gifts.

6 years agoUse ^ rather than & so the player can't be generated 'too boring' for any monster...
Joe Wreschnig [Sat, 6 Apr 2013 08:53:18 +0000 (10:53 +0200)]
Use ^ rather than & so the player can't be generated 'too boring' for any monster to care about.

6 years agoMonsters now have an orientation which can be inclined to like or dislike the player...
Joe Wreschnig [Fri, 5 Apr 2013 16:56:51 +0000 (18:56 +0200)]
Monsters now have an orientation which can be inclined to like or dislike the player, as well as a level of romantic interest in the player. Flirting rolls can raise or lower this level.

6 years agoAdd gift, embrace commands. Implement flirting with nothing.
Joe Wreschnig [Fri, 5 Apr 2013 13:51:57 +0000 (15:51 +0200)]
Add gift, embrace commands. Implement flirting with nothing.

6 years agoIgnore Emacs temporary files.
Joe Wreschnig [Fri, 5 Apr 2013 09:13:47 +0000 (11:13 +0200)]
Ignore Emacs temporary files.

6 years agoAdd f)lirt command. All it does right now is shoot a tilde.
Joe Wreschnig [Fri, 5 Apr 2013 09:12:57 +0000 (11:12 +0200)]
Add f)lirt command. All it does right now is shoot a tilde.

6 years agoSleep after refreshing the window, animations are too fast for modern terminals.
Joe Wreschnig [Fri, 5 Apr 2013 09:12:17 +0000 (11:12 +0200)]
Sleep after refreshing the window, animations are too fast for modern terminals.

6 years agoTerminals have changed a bit since 1981.
Joe Wreschnig [Thu, 4 Apr 2013 11:16:23 +0000 (13:16 +0200)]
Terminals have changed a bit since 1981.

6 years agoabort declaration is not just implicit but incompatibly implicit, so make it explicit.
Joe Wreschnig [Thu, 4 Apr 2013 10:53:27 +0000 (12:53 +0200)]
abort declaration is not just implicit but incompatibly implicit, so make it explicit.

6 years agoexecl must terminate with null pointer, not 0.
Joe Wreschnig [Thu, 4 Apr 2013 10:50:20 +0000 (12:50 +0200)]
execl must terminate with null pointer, not 0.

6 years agoFix integer-size bug in score file parsing / printing.
Joe Wreschnig [Thu, 4 Apr 2013 10:38:17 +0000 (12:38 +0200)]
Fix integer-size bug in score file parsing / printing.

6 years agoPrevent crash due to buffer overflow detection (and on some platforms probably actual...
Joe Wreschnig [Thu, 4 Apr 2013 10:11:27 +0000 (12:11 +0200)]
Prevent crash due to buffer overflow detection (and on some platforms probably actual buffer overflow).

6 years ago-O3 for a program from 1981 is ridiculous.
Joe Wreschnig [Thu, 4 Apr 2013 10:10:39 +0000 (12:10 +0200)]
-O3 for a program from 1981 is ridiculous.

6 years agoIgnore object files and resulting binary.
Joe Wreschnig [Thu, 4 Apr 2013 10:09:34 +0000 (12:09 +0200)]
Ignore object files and resulting binary.

6 years agoRogue 3.6 reconstruction from http://rogue.rogueforge.net/rogue36/.
Joe Wreschnig [Thu, 4 Apr 2013 10:00:26 +0000 (12:00 +0200)]
Rogue 3.6 reconstruction from rogue.rogueforge.net/rogue36/.