python-bulletml.git
11 years agoRe-reverse coordinate system to match OpenGL.
Joe Wreschnig [Sat, 10 Apr 2010 06:31:16 +0000 (23:31 -0700)]
Re-reverse coordinate system to match OpenGL.
Add <appearance> element.

11 years agoCollision tests.
Joe Wreschnig [Tue, 23 Mar 2010 06:56:20 +0000 (23:56 -0700)]
Collision tests.

11 years agoMake Pyrex optional.
Joe Wreschnig [Tue, 23 Mar 2010 06:33:11 +0000 (23:33 -0700)]
Make Pyrex optional.

11 years agogetattr3 is faster than try/except in pyrex.
Joe Wreschnig [Tue, 23 Mar 2010 05:28:41 +0000 (22:28 -0700)]
getattr3 is faster than try/except in pyrex.

11 years agoOptional Pyrex extension for the collision module. More than doubles its speed.
Joe Wreschnig [Tue, 23 Mar 2010 05:12:56 +0000 (22:12 -0700)]
Optional Pyrex extension for the collision module. More than doubles its speed.

11 years agoNew S-shaped falling bullet pattern.
Joe Wreschnig [Sun, 21 Mar 2010 08:01:19 +0000 (01:01 -0700)]
New S-shaped falling bullet pattern.

11 years agoDocumentation updates. Version 1.
Joe Wreschnig [Sun, 21 Mar 2010 03:14:01 +0000 (20:14 -0700)]
Documentation updates. Version 1.

11 years agoBasic static/moving circle collisions. (Fixes issue #5)
Joe Wreschnig [Sun, 21 Mar 2010 00:44:17 +0000 (17:44 -0700)]
Basic static/moving circle collisions. (Fixes issue #5)

11 years agoIntegration and coverage tests. (Fixes issue #2)
Joe Wreschnig [Sat, 20 Mar 2010 09:14:40 +0000 (02:14 -0700)]
Integration and coverage tests. (Fixes issue #2)

11 years agoIntern type strings for faster comparison during action running.
Joe Wreschnig [Sat, 20 Mar 2010 07:41:55 +0000 (00:41 -0700)]
Intern type strings for faster comparison during action running.

11 years agoFix Python 3 incompatibility.
Joe Wreschnig [Sat, 20 Mar 2010 07:27:01 +0000 (00:27 -0700)]
Fix Python 3 incompatibility.

11 years agoFix bad example YAML doc.
Joe Wreschnig [Sat, 20 Mar 2010 07:23:19 +0000 (00:23 -0700)]
Fix bad example YAML doc.

11 years agoFix muscle memory writing bad code.
Joe Wreschnig [Sat, 20 Mar 2010 07:21:10 +0000 (00:21 -0700)]
Fix muscle memory writing bad code.

11 years agoAdd <tag> support to BulletDef and FireDef.
Joe Wreschnig [Sat, 20 Mar 2010 07:16:47 +0000 (00:16 -0700)]
Add <tag> support to BulletDef and FireDef.

11 years agoBullet: Fix docstring.
Joe Wreschnig [Sat, 20 Mar 2010 07:02:16 +0000 (00:02 -0700)]
Bullet: Fix docstring.

11 years agoBetter variable name, self -> doc.
Joe Wreschnig [Sat, 20 Mar 2010 07:00:11 +0000 (00:00 -0700)]
Better variable name, self -> doc.

11 years agoBullet.FromDocument: Abstract weird constructor handling.
Joe Wreschnig [Sat, 20 Mar 2010 06:54:21 +0000 (23:54 -0700)]
Bullet.FromDocument: Abstract weird constructor handling.
Bullet.aim: Return 0, not current direction, for aiming to no target.

11 years agoRemove unused argument.
Joe Wreschnig [Sat, 20 Mar 2010 05:03:52 +0000 (22:03 -0700)]
Remove unused argument.

11 years agoBetter support for custom action handling and custom Bullet/Action subclasses.
Joe Wreschnig [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 08:19:27 +0000 (01:19 -0700)]
Better support for custom action handling and custom Bullet/Action subclasses.

11 years agoMention BulletYAML support. (Fixes issue #6)
Joe Wreschnig [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 06:03:09 +0000 (23:03 -0700)]
Mention BulletYAML support. (Fixes issue #6)

11 years agoFix broken repr.
Joe Wreschnig [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 05:59:11 +0000 (22:59 -0700)]
Fix broken repr.

11 years agoExpose only top-level actions, not bullets or firings.
Joe Wreschnig [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 05:58:14 +0000 (22:58 -0700)]
Expose only top-level actions, not bullets or firings.

11 years agoDebug check should not have been committed.
Joe Wreschnig [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 05:46:15 +0000 (22:46 -0700)]
Debug check should not have been committed.

11 years agoOrder state elements to generate more readable YAML.
Joe Wreschnig [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 05:45:31 +0000 (22:45 -0700)]
Order state elements to generate more readable YAML.

11 years agoBulletML.FromDocument: Type detector. Various setstate bug fixes.
Joe Wreschnig [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 05:32:51 +0000 (22:32 -0700)]
BulletML.FromDocument: Type detector. Various setstate bug fixes.

11 years agoYAML wrapper.
Joe Wreschnig [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 04:49:06 +0000 (21:49 -0700)]
YAML wrapper.

11 years agoparser: Support __getstate__/__setstate__ protocol.
Joe Wreschnig [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 04:48:47 +0000 (21:48 -0700)]
parser: Support __getstate__/__setstate__ protocol.

11 years agoNumberDef: Store 'expr' field, a string for things that will get evaled but a static...
Joe Wreschnig [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 04:33:46 +0000 (21:33 -0700)]
NumberDef: Store 'expr' field, a string for things that will get evaled but a static number for times when it can be computed at compile time. Allow numbers to be passed to the constructor.

11 years agoPython 3 support.
Joe Wreschnig [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 09:37:36 +0000 (02:37 -0700)]
Python 3 support.

11 years agoWait: Actually don't do anything special for wait frames of 0, as break-now-continue...
Joe Wreschnig [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 08:40:09 +0000 (01:40 -0700)]
Wait: Actually don't do anything special for wait frames of 0, as break-now-continue-immediately-next-frame is useful.

11 years agoIf a ChangeDirection, ChangeSpeed, Accel, or Wait action takes 0 frames, do it immedi...
Joe Wreschnig [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 08:36:08 +0000 (01:36 -0700)]
If a ChangeDirection, ChangeSpeed, Accel, or Wait action takes 0 frames, do it immediately and continue.

11 years agoOptimizations:
Joe Wreschnig [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 08:17:09 +0000 (01:17 -0700)]
Optimizations:
 * Allow overrides of sin/cos functions, also makes them locals.
 * Only make one created array per bullet, and don't extend it with empty things.
 * Local cache for action.owner and action.params.

11 years agoPsyco-enable the test runner. Fix a copy/paste error.
Joe Wreschnig [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 07:29:25 +0000 (00:29 -0700)]
Psyco-enable the test runner. Fix a copy/paste error.

11 years agoPrevent divide by zero when the elapsed time is too small.
Joe Wreschnig [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 07:18:42 +0000 (00:18 -0700)]
Prevent divide by zero when the elapsed time is too small.

11 years agoBullet tagging. (Fixes issue #7)
Joe Wreschnig [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 07:17:40 +0000 (00:17 -0700)]
Bullet tagging. (Fixes issue #7)

11 years agoFix reference quotation.
Joe Wreschnig [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 06:47:42 +0000 (23:47 -0700)]
Fix reference quotation.

11 years ago<offset>: Parse, evaluate, and example test case. (Fixes issue #3)
Joe Wreschnig [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 06:22:48 +0000 (23:22 -0700)]
<offset>: Parse, evaluate, and example test case. (Fixes issue #3)

11 years agoPatter editing.
Joe Wreschnig [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 05:57:08 +0000 (22:57 -0700)]
Patter editing.

11 years agoAction: Get owner and rank during the step function, from the Bullet. This is faster...
Joe Wreschnig [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 05:56:06 +0000 (22:56 -0700)]
Action: Get owner and rank during the step function, from the Bullet. This is faster and lets a bullet source change rank more dynamically, and unbloats Action.

11 years agoNot 1.0 yet.
Joe Wreschnig [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 09:48:38 +0000 (02:48 -0700)]
Not 1.0 yet.

11 years agoDocumentation.
Joe Wreschnig [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 09:47:51 +0000 (02:47 -0700)]
Documentation.

11 years agoFix template.xml typo.
Joe Wreschnig [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 09:14:32 +0000 (02:14 -0700)]
Fix template.xml typo.

11 years agobulletml-parse is a dumb program.
Joe Wreschnig [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 09:13:43 +0000 (02:13 -0700)]
bulletml-parse is a dumb program.

11 years agoBulletML: FromDocument for parity with FromElement.
Joe Wreschnig [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 09:13:21 +0000 (02:13 -0700)]
BulletML: FromDocument for parity with FromElement.

11 years agoNew example of a normal enemy pattern.
Joe Wreschnig [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 07:49:55 +0000 (00:49 -0700)]
New example of a normal enemy pattern.

11 years agoAction: Fix probable bug in direction handling when there's only one frame left.
Joe Wreschnig [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 07:48:32 +0000 (00:48 -0700)]
Action: Fix probable bug in direction handling when there's only one frame left.

11 years agoMention example PD license.
Joe Wreschnig [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 06:59:42 +0000 (23:59 -0700)]
Mention example PD license.

11 years agoInclude 60Hz bullet estimate.
Joe Wreschnig [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 06:58:41 +0000 (23:58 -0700)]
Include 60Hz bullet estimate.

11 years agoRelease preparation.
Joe Wreschnig [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 05:38:41 +0000 (22:38 -0700)]
Release preparation.

11 years agoMinor optimizations.
Joe Wreschnig [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 05:17:11 +0000 (22:17 -0700)]
Minor optimizations.

11 years agoFire, relative: I'm certain the reference implementation is wrong.
Joe Wreschnig [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 04:56:54 +0000 (21:56 -0700)]
Fire, relative: I'm certain the reference implementation is wrong.

11 years agoINumberDef: Pre-int-round static values.
Joe Wreschnig [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 04:52:22 +0000 (21:52 -0700)]
INumberDef: Pre-int-round static values.

11 years agoBullet.finished: Check vanished before checking actions, it's faster.
Joe Wreschnig [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 04:51:39 +0000 (21:51 -0700)]
Bullet.finished: Check vanished before checking actions, it's faster.

11 years agoConvert degrees to radians at expression evaluation; use radians for rotation internally.
Joe Wreschnig [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 04:29:57 +0000 (21:29 -0700)]
Convert degrees to radians at expression evaluation; use radians for rotation internally.

11 years agoDocstrings.
Joe Wreschnig [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 04:19:09 +0000 (21:19 -0700)]
Docstrings.

11 years agoSeparate element constructors from regular constructors.
Joe Wreschnig [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 04:16:45 +0000 (21:16 -0700)]
Separate element constructors from regular constructors.

11 years agoNumberDef: Bind random and builtins in a separate dictionary. Replace $rand with...
Joe Wreschnig [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 02:44:09 +0000 (19:44 -0700)]
NumberDef: Bind random and builtins in a separate dictionary. Replace $rand with random(), to allow it to be used twice with different results in the same expression.

11 years agoFix pageup/pagedown during empty events.
Joe Wreschnig [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 02:43:02 +0000 (19:43 -0700)]
Fix pageup/pagedown during empty events.

11 years agoEvaluation optimizations.
Joe Wreschnig [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 10:01:31 +0000 (03:01 -0700)]
Evaluation optimizations.

11 years agoBullet: Track previous X/Y.
Joe Wreschnig [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 09:30:09 +0000 (02:30 -0700)]
Bullet: Track previous X/Y.

11 years agoExample files.
Joe Wreschnig [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 09:19:41 +0000 (02:19 -0700)]
Example files.

11 years agoTest runner improvements.
Joe Wreschnig [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 08:50:46 +0000 (01:50 -0700)]
Test runner improvements.

11 years agoGet my coordinate systems straight - 0,0 will be upper-left.
Joe Wreschnig [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 08:45:32 +0000 (01:45 -0700)]
Get my coordinate systems straight - 0,0 will be upper-left.

11 years agoKnock out final bugs caused by misparenting. Runs all tests as the demo applet.
Joe Wreschnig [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 08:24:03 +0000 (01:24 -0700)]
Knock out final bugs caused by misparenting. Runs all tests as the demo applet.

11 years agoActionDef: Append based on parsing the subelement, not the element.
Joe Wreschnig [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 07:30:30 +0000 (00:30 -0700)]
ActionDef: Append based on parsing the subelement, not the element.

11 years agoPygame-based runner.
Joe Wreschnig [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 07:04:45 +0000 (00:04 -0700)]
Pygame-based runner.

11 years agoCreate Bullets from documents.
Joe Wreschnig [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 07:04:37 +0000 (00:04 -0700)]
Create Bullets from documents.

11 years agoImplementation.
Joe Wreschnig [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 05:47:00 +0000 (22:47 -0700)]
Implementation.

11 years agoAccel: Better call return data.
Joe Wreschnig [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 05:45:44 +0000 (22:45 -0700)]
Accel: Better call return data.

11 years agoDirection, Speed: Better call return data.
Joe Wreschnig [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 05:44:39 +0000 (22:44 -0700)]
Direction, Speed: Better call return data.

11 years agoTest parser.
Joe Wreschnig [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 02:34:19 +0000 (19:34 -0700)]
Test parser.

11 years agoParser, lacking most implementation.
Joe Wreschnig [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 02:32:35 +0000 (19:32 -0700)]
Parser, lacking most implementation.

11 years agoINumberDef: Rounding version of NumberDef.
Joe Wreschnig [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 02:21:42 +0000 (19:21 -0700)]
INumberDef: Rounding version of NumberDef.

11 years agoDocstrings.
Joe Wreschnig [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 02:21:13 +0000 (19:21 -0700)]
Docstrings.

11 years agoExpression evaluator.
Joe Wreschnig [Mon, 15 Mar 2010 05:46:54 +0000 (22:46 -0700)]
Expression evaluator.