enjoyable.git
9 years agoAllow clicking on the key field directly.
Joe Wreschnig [Thu, 28 Feb 2013 23:38:59 +0000 (00:38 +0100)]
Allow clicking on the key field directly.

9 years agoFix a variety of issues with incorrect / unexpected / unfriendly first responder...
Joe Wreschnig [Thu, 28 Feb 2013 23:32:16 +0000 (00:32 +0100)]
Fix a variety of issues with incorrect / unexpected / unfriendly first responder status.

9 years agoClean up a bunch of properties; remove unused ones, use automatic ones where possible...
Joe Wreschnig [Thu, 28 Feb 2013 21:11:53 +0000 (22:11 +0100)]
Clean up a bunch of properties; remove unused ones, use automatic ones where possible, bypass them internally for serialization for speed.

9 years agoBetter constructor for Config.
Joe Wreschnig [Thu, 28 Feb 2013 20:42:23 +0000 (21:42 +0100)]
Better constructor for Config.

9 years agoFix memory leak.
Joe Wreschnig [Thu, 28 Feb 2013 19:33:46 +0000 (20:33 +0100)]
Fix memory leak.

9 years agoFix names while I still can.
Joe Wreschnig [Thu, 28 Feb 2013 19:20:55 +0000 (20:20 +0100)]
Fix names while I still can.

9 years agoThis isn't C++.
Joe Wreschnig [Thu, 28 Feb 2013 19:07:42 +0000 (20:07 +0100)]
This isn't C++.

9 years agoThis is not the dead zone that needs to be configurable.
Joe Wreschnig [Thu, 28 Feb 2013 19:05:44 +0000 (20:05 +0100)]
This is not the dead zone that needs to be configurable.

9 years agoFix analog axis scaling equation.
Joe Wreschnig [Thu, 28 Feb 2013 19:03:47 +0000 (20:03 +0100)]
Fix analog axis scaling equation.

9 years agoIndex hat switch names. Remove JSAction index properties entirely, once the name...
Joe Wreschnig [Thu, 28 Feb 2013 18:28:34 +0000 (19:28 +0100)]
Index hat switch names. Remove JSAction index properties entirely, once the name is generated they're not necessary.

9 years agoFix inverted logic.
Joe Wreschnig [Thu, 28 Feb 2013 18:25:33 +0000 (19:25 +0100)]
Fix inverted logic.

9 years agoShow an error message if opening input devices fail. Move real vs. configuration...
Joe Wreschnig [Thu, 28 Feb 2013 18:02:21 +0000 (19:02 +0100)]
Show an error message if opening input devices fail. Move real vs. configuration state onto JoystickController.

9 years agoClean up save/restore. Write preferences immediately but continue relying on automati...
Joe Wreschnig [Thu, 28 Feb 2013 17:29:55 +0000 (18:29 +0100)]
Clean up save/restore. Write preferences immediately but continue relying on automatic/exit flush for disk persistence. Remember active configuration on exit.

9 years agoFix case where quick axis movements could create duplicate running targets.
Joe Wreschnig [Thu, 28 Feb 2013 16:28:29 +0000 (17:28 +0100)]
Fix case where quick axis movements could create duplicate running targets.

9 years agoClean up TargetController formatting and public API.
Joe Wreschnig [Thu, 28 Feb 2013 15:16:29 +0000 (16:16 +0100)]
Clean up TargetController formatting and public API.

9 years agoReset target settings in UI when switching target types.
Joe Wreschnig [Thu, 28 Feb 2013 14:49:40 +0000 (15:49 +0100)]
Reset target settings in UI when switching target types.

9 years agoOnly refocus key input for empty/key targets.
Joe Wreschnig [Thu, 28 Feb 2013 14:01:17 +0000 (15:01 +0100)]
Only refocus key input for empty/key targets.

9 years agoReplace hacky target stringification with structured serialization.
Joe Wreschnig [Thu, 28 Feb 2013 13:44:41 +0000 (14:44 +0100)]
Replace hacky target stringification with structured serialization.

9 years agoRemove project headers from the prefix header; having everything in the prefix header...
Joe Wreschnig [Thu, 28 Feb 2013 13:01:29 +0000 (14:01 +0100)]
Remove project headers from the prefix header; having everything in the prefix header file defeats the point of it.

9 years agoUse a weak reference for TargetConfig configurations to avoid a circular reference...
Joe Wreschnig [Thu, 28 Feb 2013 12:46:41 +0000 (13:46 +0100)]
Use a weak reference for TargetConfig configurations to avoid a circular reference, and to auto-nil them when the chosen config is deleted.

9 years agoClean up manual (previously 'neutral') vs. automatic (i.e. process-driven) configurat...
Joe Wreschnig [Thu, 28 Feb 2013 01:06:53 +0000 (02:06 +0100)]
Clean up manual (previously 'neutral') vs. automatic (i.e. process-driven) configuration switching.

9 years agoActually make it impossible to remove the default configuration. Various other small...
Joe Wreschnig [Thu, 28 Feb 2013 00:32:26 +0000 (01:32 +0100)]
Actually make it impossible to remove the default configuration. Various other small tweaks before I tackle target serialization.

9 years agoRename 'stringify' to 'uid' where it pertains to unique action IDs.
Joe Wreschnig [Thu, 28 Feb 2013 00:08:58 +0000 (01:08 +0100)]
Rename 'stringify' to 'uid' where it pertains to unique action IDs.

9 years agoIndices are for display niceness only, so index them from 1 rather than keep offsetti...
Joe Wreschnig [Wed, 27 Feb 2013 23:34:12 +0000 (00:34 +0100)]
Indices are for display niceness only, so index them from 1 rather than keep offsetting them. Remove SubAction, it's just JSAction now.

9 years agoRemove hardcoded menu item offsets. Remove unused property.
Joe Wreschnig [Wed, 27 Feb 2013 22:56:02 +0000 (23:56 +0100)]
Remove hardcoded menu item offsets. Remove unused property.

9 years agoFix crash when no action is available.
Joe Wreschnig [Wed, 27 Feb 2013 22:54:38 +0000 (23:54 +0100)]
Fix crash when no action is available.

9 years agoJSAction base property should be eweak as it creates a circular reference with base...
Joe Wreschnig [Wed, 27 Feb 2013 17:36:56 +0000 (18:36 +0100)]
JSAction base property should be eweak as it creates a circular reference with base.children.

9 years agoAutomatically trigger/untrigger targets based on setting the 'running' property;...
Joe Wreschnig [Wed, 27 Feb 2013 17:28:05 +0000 (18:28 +0100)]
Automatically trigger/untrigger targets based on setting the 'running' property; set it directly from action activity state. Add action/target magnitudes, usually zero, except for analog sticks.

9 years agoClean up JoystickController. Modernize more Objective-C syntax. Remove direct public...
Joe Wreschnig [Wed, 27 Feb 2013 16:46:43 +0000 (17:46 +0100)]
Clean up JoystickController. Modernize more Objective-C syntax. Remove direct public expose of mouseLoc ivar and use a property. Replace CFRunLoopTimer with a NSTimer and unschedule the timer when nothing needs to run.

9 years agoRename 'subActions' to 'children' to match Joystick property name. Simplify logic...
Joe Wreschnig [Wed, 27 Feb 2013 15:31:32 +0000 (16:31 +0100)]
Rename 'subActions' to 'children' to match Joystick property name. Simplify logic that deals with Joysticks-or-JSActions.

9 years agoChange KeyInputTextView from a TextView to a TextField. Simplifies the nib contents...
Joe Wreschnig [Wed, 27 Feb 2013 01:20:33 +0000 (02:20 +0100)]
Change KeyInputTextView from a TextView to a TextField. Simplifies the nib contents to remove surrounding NSScrollView. Refactor to simplify drawing and clean up properties.

9 years agoRefactor Actions. SubAction is a (mostly) proper JSAction. JSActions have (more)...
Joe Wreschnig [Tue, 26 Feb 2013 23:31:03 +0000 (00:31 +0100)]
Refactor Actions. SubAction is a (mostly) proper JSAction. JSActions have (more) proper constructors.

9 years agoClean-up of Joystick class. Refactor constructor to avoid mandatory 'post-constructor...
Joe Wreschnig [Tue, 26 Feb 2013 21:55:00 +0000 (22:55 +0100)]
Clean-up of Joystick class. Refactor constructor to avoid mandatory 'post-constructor' in populateActions. Fix that the product ID was the vendor ID (this breaks existing configurations but I'm probably going to rename the program at this rate anyway). Standardize on spaces for whitespace rather than a mix of tabs and spaces.

9 years agoSwitch controller/HID bridging to non-retained since the controller lives as long...
Joe Wreschnig [Tue, 26 Feb 2013 21:05:34 +0000 (22:05 +0100)]
Switch controller/HID bridging to non-retained since the controller lives as long as the app delegate. Do not manually open and close HID devices; the HID manager does this and a manual close therefore causes a double-close and crash when a device is removed. Some reformatting, and make the joystick display name a virtual readonly attribute.

9 years agoCarbon.framework is no longer necessary.
Joe Wreschnig [Tue, 26 Feb 2013 18:58:59 +0000 (19:58 +0100)]
Carbon.framework is no longer necessary.

9 years agoSwitch from kEventAppFrontSwitched (Carbon) to NSWorkspaceDidActivateApplicationNotif...
Joe Wreschnig [Tue, 26 Feb 2013 18:57:43 +0000 (19:57 +0100)]
Switch from kEventAppFrontSwitched (Carbon) to NSWorkspaceDidActivateApplicationNotification (Cocoa) to detect application switching.

9 years agoShrink and refit window contents.
Joe Wreschnig [Tue, 26 Feb 2013 17:56:05 +0000 (18:56 +0100)]
Shrink and refit window contents.

9 years agoRemove useless items in menubar.
Joe Wreschnig [Tue, 26 Feb 2013 17:32:35 +0000 (18:32 +0100)]
Remove useless items in menubar.

9 years agoUpdate to ARC (probably introducing some leaks, probably fixing others).
Joe Wreschnig [Tue, 26 Feb 2013 17:28:25 +0000 (18:28 +0100)]
Update to ARC (probably introducing some leaks, probably fixing others).

9 years ago'Convert to Modern Objective-C Syntax'...
Joe Wreschnig [Tue, 26 Feb 2013 17:05:38 +0000 (18:05 +0100)]
'Convert to Modern Objective-C Syntax'...

9 years agoUpdate nib file to project SDK version.
Joe Wreschnig [Tue, 26 Feb 2013 17:03:42 +0000 (18:03 +0100)]
Update nib file to project SDK version.

9 years agoUpdate version and set build target to 10.6.
Joe Wreschnig [Tue, 26 Feb 2013 17:02:27 +0000 (18:02 +0100)]
Update version and set build target to 10.6.

9 years agoReplace use of deprecated selectRow:byExtendingSelection:.
Joe Wreschnig [Tue, 26 Feb 2013 16:59:14 +0000 (17:59 +0100)]
Replace use of deprecated selectRow:byExtendingSelection:.

9 years agoRemove a branch that could never trigger (unsigned < 0) and some other logic errors...
Joe Wreschnig [Tue, 26 Feb 2013 16:55:17 +0000 (17:55 +0100)]
Remove a branch that could never trigger (unsigned < 0) and some other logic errors leading to a potential access of array index '-1' when no row is selected.

9 years agoType references to the application delegate to prevent warnings.
Joe Wreschnig [Tue, 26 Feb 2013 16:45:38 +0000 (17:45 +0100)]
Type references to the application delegate to prevent warnings.

9 years agoFix warning from unknown type by using a fast enumeration. Also, it's faster.
Joe Wreschnig [Tue, 26 Feb 2013 16:41:44 +0000 (17:41 +0100)]
Fix warning from unknown type by using a fast enumeration. Also, it's faster.

9 years agoFix unsupported nib settings.
Joe Wreschnig [Tue, 26 Feb 2013 16:39:57 +0000 (17:39 +0100)]
Fix unsupported nib settings.

9 years agoUpdate project file to latest Xcode / OS X SDK.
Joe Wreschnig [Tue, 26 Feb 2013 16:32:48 +0000 (17:32 +0100)]
Update project file to latest Xcode / OS X SDK.

10 years agoScrolling, mouse scope, icon
Frank Huang [Mon, 30 Jul 2012 18:10:23 +0000 (11:10 -0700)]
Scrolling, mouse scope, icon

10 years agoUpdated readme
Frank Huang [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 20:36:28 +0000 (13:36 -0700)]
Updated readme

10 years agoFinished supporting mouse buttons
Frank Huang [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 19:12:38 +0000 (12:12 -0700)]
Finished supporting mouse buttons

10 years agoForked Enjoy, mouse movement
Frank Huang [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 18:55:00 +0000 (11:55 -0700)]
Forked Enjoy, mouse movement

10 years agoInitial commit
fyhuang [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 01:44:40 +0000 (18:44 -0700)]
Initial commit