enjoyable.git
8 years agoDisconnect some obsolete outlets.
Joe Wreschnig [Mon, 18 Mar 2013 00:51:12 +0000 (01:51 +0100)]
Disconnect some obsolete outlets.

8 years agoView-free NJMappingsController.
Joe Wreschnig [Mon, 18 Mar 2013 00:41:19 +0000 (01:41 +0100)]
View-free NJMappingsController.

8 years agoTweak some animations, clean up for preparation to move to app delegate.
Joe Wreschnig [Mon, 18 Mar 2013 00:19:19 +0000 (01:19 +0100)]
Tweak some animations, clean up for preparation to move to app delegate.

8 years agoisBeingDebugged needs to always be NO in release builds as kinfo_proc offers no ABI...
Joe Wreschnig [Sun, 17 Mar 2013 21:30:02 +0000 (22:30 +0100)]
isBeingDebugged needs to always be NO in release builds as kinfo_proc offers no ABI guarantee.

8 years agoUse identity rather than equality when looking for equivalent mappings.
Joe Wreschnig [Sun, 17 Mar 2013 21:25:42 +0000 (22:25 +0100)]
Use identity rather than equality when looking for equivalent mappings.

8 years agoChange two-pass behavior for loading mappings. Allow lazy binding of mappings by...
Joe Wreschnig [Sun, 17 Mar 2013 21:18:46 +0000 (22:18 +0100)]
Change two-pass behavior for loading mappings. Allow lazy binding of mappings by name.
Don't sleep the HID when debugging, as it's just a pain.

8 years agoFix an off-by-one error. Make the popover work correctly when conflicts occur.
Joe Wreschnig [Sun, 17 Mar 2013 17:31:52 +0000 (18:31 +0100)]
Fix an off-by-one error. Make the popover work correctly when conflicts occur.

8 years agoSplit NJMappingController view handling off into NJMappingViewController. This is...
Joe Wreschnig [Sun, 17 Mar 2013 17:06:08 +0000 (18:06 +0100)]
Split NJMappingController view handling off into NJMappingViewController. This is still buggy.

8 years agoSplit view management out of NJDeviceController. Right now this probably just makes...
Joe Wreschnig [Sat, 16 Mar 2013 19:23:42 +0000 (20:23 +0100)]
Split view management out of NJDeviceController. Right now this probably just makes things worse, but once all the views are out, all the regular controllers can just be merged.

8 years agoWhether error was set or not, if there's no mapping, that's an error.
Joe Wreschnig [Fri, 15 Mar 2013 22:45:27 +0000 (23:45 +0100)]
Whether error was set or not, if there's no mapping, that's an error.

8 years agoMissed a translating -> simulating.
Joe Wreschnig [Fri, 15 Mar 2013 00:36:46 +0000 (01:36 +0100)]
Missed a translating -> simulating.

8 years agoDon't re-save mappings immediately upon load.
Joe Wreschnig [Fri, 15 Mar 2013 00:36:26 +0000 (01:36 +0100)]
Don't re-save mappings immediately upon load.

8 years agoFix another bad property name.
Joe Wreschnig [Thu, 14 Mar 2013 20:25:47 +0000 (21:25 +0100)]
Fix another bad property name.

8 years agoDon't let the app control itself, it only leads to accidents or mouse bugs. Don't...
Joe Wreschnig [Thu, 14 Mar 2013 20:10:22 +0000 (21:10 +0100)]
Don't let the app control itself, it only leads to accidents or mouse bugs. Don't auto-focus the key field when simulating either.

8 years agoMappings list doesn't need to be public anymore.
Joe Wreschnig [Thu, 14 Mar 2013 20:06:40 +0000 (21:06 +0100)]
Mappings list doesn't need to be public anymore.

8 years agoSome more renames.
Joe Wreschnig [Thu, 14 Mar 2013 19:05:05 +0000 (20:05 +0100)]
Some more renames.

8 years agoWrite proper constructors for NJInput and subclasses. Rename base to parent to match...
Joe Wreschnig [Thu, 14 Mar 2013 13:02:06 +0000 (14:02 +0100)]
Write proper constructors for NJInput and subclasses. Rename base to parent to match children, d(evice internal)id to e(lement)id to avoid confusion with actual device IDs/UID.

8 years agoSecond try at login items. If the user hides Enjoyable in the status bar, explain...
Joe Wreschnig [Wed, 13 Mar 2013 20:10:54 +0000 (21:10 +0100)]
Second try at login items. If the user hides Enjoyable in the status bar, explain and ask what to do. Try to have least-annoying interactions with Sparkle updater's additional prompt.

8 years agoUI element applications don't restore correctly, this needs more work/testing.
Joe Wreschnig [Wed, 13 Mar 2013 18:06:45 +0000 (19:06 +0100)]
UI element applications don't restore correctly, this needs more work/testing.

8 years agoSupport relaunching in the background as part of resume/launch items.
Joe Wreschnig [Wed, 13 Mar 2013 17:34:41 +0000 (18:34 +0100)]
Support relaunching in the background as part of resume/launch items.

8 years agoAdd mapping for 6180 the moon.
Joe Wreschnig [Wed, 13 Mar 2013 17:33:46 +0000 (18:33 +0100)]
Add mapping for 6180 the moon.

8 years agoStyle issues. Remove dead code.
Joe Wreschnig [Wed, 13 Mar 2013 17:32:10 +0000 (18:32 +0100)]
Style issues. Remove dead code.

8 years agoFix localization changing mapping logical names.
Joe Wreschnig [Wed, 13 Mar 2013 13:44:58 +0000 (14:44 +0100)]
Fix localization changing mapping logical names.

8 years agoRestore application if an error occurs.
Joe Wreschnig [Wed, 13 Mar 2013 11:56:47 +0000 (12:56 +0100)]
Restore application if an error occurs.

8 years agoFix duplicate entries when merges don't conflict.
Joe Wreschnig [Wed, 13 Mar 2013 11:34:10 +0000 (12:34 +0100)]
Fix duplicate entries when merges don't conflict.

8 years agoSplit actual IOKit HID interfacing off from NJDeviceController.
Joe Wreschnig [Wed, 13 Mar 2013 11:23:11 +0000 (12:23 +0100)]
Split actual IOKit HID interfacing off from NJDeviceController.

8 years agoShow a special message when the HID was closed during deactivation.
Joe Wreschnig [Wed, 13 Mar 2013 09:44:55 +0000 (10:44 +0100)]
Show a special message when the HID was closed during deactivation.

8 years agoStoring releases in git is not tenable now that Sparkle bloats them to >2MB.
Joe Wreschnig [Wed, 13 Mar 2013 09:44:08 +0000 (10:44 +0100)]
Storing releases in git is not tenable now that Sparkle bloats them to >2MB.

8 years agoCopyediting.
Joe Wreschnig [Wed, 13 Mar 2013 09:43:10 +0000 (10:43 +0100)]
Copyediting.

8 years agoCreate new mappings from the menu.
Joe Wreschnig [Tue, 12 Mar 2013 21:16:35 +0000 (22:16 +0100)]
Create new mappings from the menu.

8 years agoRemember expanded rows between activations / device insertion.
Joe Wreschnig [Tue, 12 Mar 2013 16:32:07 +0000 (17:32 +0100)]
Remember expanded rows between activations / device insertion.

8 years agoMore key codes. Explain (sort of) raw key codes in the manual.
Joe Wreschnig [Tue, 12 Mar 2013 14:37:57 +0000 (15:37 +0100)]
More key codes. Explain (sort of) raw key codes in the manual.

8 years agoAllow Command+Click to enter a raw key code.
Joe Wreschnig [Tue, 12 Mar 2013 13:38:17 +0000 (14:38 +0100)]
Allow Command+Click to enter a raw key code.

8 years agoNJKeyInputField descends from NSControl and has a text field, rather than being one.
Joe Wreschnig [Tue, 12 Mar 2013 13:00:38 +0000 (14:00 +0100)]
NJKeyInputField descends from NSControl and has a text field, rather than being one.

8 years agoUse symbolic names for keys.
Joe Wreschnig [Tue, 12 Mar 2013 12:55:38 +0000 (13:55 +0100)]
Use symbolic names for keys.

8 years agoLocalization support. Change many names in NJKeyInputField to standard keyboard short...
Joe Wreschnig [Tue, 12 Mar 2013 11:45:20 +0000 (12:45 +0100)]
Localization support. Change many names in NJKeyInputField to standard keyboard shortcut symbols.

8 years agoDisable HID manager entirely when the window is closed and translation is disabled.
Joe Wreschnig [Mon, 11 Mar 2013 16:55:14 +0000 (17:55 +0100)]
Disable HID manager entirely when the window is closed and translation is disabled.

8 years agoDisabling code signing only in Debug is not possible with Sparkle.
Joe Wreschnig [Mon, 11 Mar 2013 16:54:36 +0000 (17:54 +0100)]
Disabling code signing only in Debug is not possible with Sparkle.

8 years agoAdd Sparkle automatic updater.
Joe Wreschnig [Mon, 11 Mar 2013 13:59:22 +0000 (14:59 +0100)]
Add Sparkle automatic updater.

8 years agoAdd mapping for KRUNCH.
Joe Wreschnig [Mon, 11 Mar 2013 13:50:00 +0000 (14:50 +0100)]
Add mapping for KRUNCH.

8 years agoFix some coding style issues.
Joe Wreschnig [Mon, 11 Mar 2013 12:24:30 +0000 (13:24 +0100)]
Fix some coding style issues.

8 years agoFix input name width.
Joe Wreschnig [Mon, 11 Mar 2013 12:24:13 +0000 (13:24 +0100)]
Fix input name width.

8 years agoStill need to prevent duplicates for axes.
Joe Wreschnig [Mon, 11 Mar 2013 12:23:27 +0000 (13:23 +0100)]
Still need to prevent duplicates for axes.

8 years agoShow import conflict alert as a sheet rather than a separate window.
Joe Wreschnig [Mon, 11 Mar 2013 12:02:28 +0000 (13:02 +0100)]
Show import conflict alert as a sheet rather than a separate window.

8 years agoMissed userInfo keys.
Joe Wreschnig [Mon, 11 Mar 2013 11:28:48 +0000 (12:28 +0100)]
Missed userInfo keys.

8 years agoRemove event translation menu item, it's not managed here anymore. Change NJKeyInputT...
Joe Wreschnig [Mon, 11 Mar 2013 11:17:26 +0000 (12:17 +0100)]
Remove event translation menu item, it's not managed here anymore. Change NJKeyInputTextField to use the usual delegate with additional protocol requirements, rather than a custom delegate.

8 years agoSymbols for mapping userInfo key names.
Joe Wreschnig [Mon, 11 Mar 2013 10:39:08 +0000 (11:39 +0100)]
Symbols for mapping userInfo key names.

8 years agoRemove unused imports.
Joe Wreschnig [Mon, 11 Mar 2013 02:22:28 +0000 (03:22 +0100)]
Remove unused imports.

8 years agoGeneralize and share mapping menu (main, status, dock) behavior.
Joe Wreschnig [Mon, 11 Mar 2013 02:20:29 +0000 (03:20 +0100)]
Generalize and share mapping menu (main, status, dock) behavior.

8 years agoPush notifications out with more idiomatic semantics - controller as object, paramete...
Joe Wreschnig [Mon, 11 Mar 2013 01:01:08 +0000 (02:01 +0100)]
Push notifications out with more idiomatic semantics - controller as object, parameter as userInfo.

8 years agoMove more mapping internal management for load/save into NJMapping. Clear out complic...
Joe Wreschnig [Sun, 10 Mar 2013 23:22:49 +0000 (00:22 +0100)]
Move more mapping internal management for load/save into NJMapping. Clear out complications in NJMappingController.

8 years agoHave device controller setup itself rather than relying on the application delegate...
Joe Wreschnig [Sun, 10 Mar 2013 21:54:07 +0000 (22:54 +0100)]
Have device controller setup itself rather than relying on the application delegate to do it.

8 years agoIgnore and stop listening if the key event has either Command or Alt modifier bits...
Joe Wreschnig [Sun, 10 Mar 2013 21:52:01 +0000 (22:52 +0100)]
Ignore and stop listening if the key event has either Command or Alt modifier bits set, so e.g. Cmd-W doesn't reset the key.

8 years agoFix various bad names in input controller. Make devices appear as a group header.
Joe Wreschnig [Sun, 10 Mar 2013 18:50:06 +0000 (19:50 +0100)]
Fix various bad names in input controller. Make devices appear as a group header.

8 years agoImprovements to mappings controller. Move array munging into a separate category...
Joe Wreschnig [Sun, 10 Mar 2013 10:54:36 +0000 (11:54 +0100)]
Improvements to mappings controller. Move array munging into a separate category. Remove dead code. Push mapping changes to the output controller through a notification rather than directly.

8 years agoRemove duplicate file entry.
Joe Wreschnig [Sun, 10 Mar 2013 10:18:17 +0000 (11:18 +0100)]
Remove duplicate file entry.

8 years agoUpdate documentation for mouse events.
Joe Wreschnig [Sat, 9 Mar 2013 20:09:22 +0000 (21:09 +0100)]
Update documentation for mouse events.

8 years agoAdd support for horizontal directions to scrolling. Rework UI to make the relationshi...
Joe Wreschnig [Sat, 9 Mar 2013 19:48:40 +0000 (20:48 +0100)]
Add support for horizontal directions to scrolling. Rework UI to make the relationship between scrolling type and speed more obvious.

8 years agoIgnore website for build also.
Joe Wreschnig [Sat, 9 Mar 2013 19:46:24 +0000 (20:46 +0100)]
Ignore website for build also.

8 years agoSelect mouse button by tag; expose buttons 4 and 5 in the UI.
Joe Wreschnig [Sat, 9 Mar 2013 18:57:54 +0000 (19:57 +0100)]
Select mouse button by tag; expose buttons 4 and 5 in the UI.

8 years agoClick when active to deactivate.
Joe Wreschnig [Sat, 9 Mar 2013 18:57:03 +0000 (19:57 +0100)]
Click when active to deactivate.

8 years agoFix paths that trigger build increments.
Joe Wreschnig [Sat, 9 Mar 2013 14:07:47 +0000 (15:07 +0100)]
Fix paths that trigger build increments.

8 years agoMouse improvements. Segment and snap the mouse move and scroll speed for easier match...
Joe Wreschnig [Sat, 9 Mar 2013 14:02:25 +0000 (15:02 +0100)]
Mouse improvements. Segment and snap the mouse move and scroll speed for easier matching, and tweak defaults. Add support for simulating the center mouse button.

8 years agoAlso store the mouse location and don't double-click if it moved.
Joe Wreschnig [Sat, 9 Mar 2013 12:41:27 +0000 (13:41 +0100)]
Also store the mouse location and don't double-click if it moved.

8 years agoSend single/double/triple click information with mouse events.
Joe Wreschnig [Sat, 9 Mar 2013 12:34:58 +0000 (13:34 +0100)]
Send single/double/triple click information with mouse events.

8 years agoRemove timer log, it's too chatty.
Joe Wreschnig [Sat, 9 Mar 2013 12:34:13 +0000 (13:34 +0100)]
Remove timer log, it's too chatty.

8 years agoAuto-incrementing build script, I may regret this when it's 10,000 next week.
Joe Wreschnig [Fri, 8 Mar 2013 23:56:37 +0000 (00:56 +0100)]
Auto-incrementing build script, I may regret this when it's 10,000 next week.

8 years agoSet mapping menu limit to 15/16, and show the number of unshown mappings in the item...
Joe Wreschnig [Fri, 8 Mar 2013 23:16:07 +0000 (00:16 +0100)]
Set mapping menu limit to 15/16, and show the number of unshown mappings in the item that opens the list.

8 years agoAdd status item. Disable automatic termination, but still hide from the dock when...
Joe Wreschnig [Fri, 8 Mar 2013 23:03:03 +0000 (00:03 +0100)]
Add status item. Disable automatic termination, but still hide from the dock when closed by transforming the process type. Share mapping menu generation between the (now three) menus that need it.

8 years agoFix text alignment.
Joe Wreschnig [Fri, 8 Mar 2013 16:50:58 +0000 (17:50 +0100)]
Fix text alignment.

8 years agoCopyedit, new mappings.
Joe Wreschnig [Fri, 8 Mar 2013 16:47:13 +0000 (17:47 +0100)]
Copyedit, new mappings.

8 years agoAllow mapping names to be auto-set based on bundleand executable path names as well...
Joe Wreschnig [Fri, 8 Mar 2013 16:35:21 +0000 (17:35 +0100)]
Allow mapping names to be auto-set based on bundleand executable path names as well bundle names and IDs. Don't let certain bundles (i.e. Flash) participate in @Application handling.

8 years agoImprove website.
Joe Wreschnig [Fri, 8 Mar 2013 01:14:25 +0000 (02:14 +0100)]
Improve website.

8 years agoAdd website source. version-1.0
Joe Wreschnig [Fri, 8 Mar 2013 00:59:57 +0000 (01:59 +0100)]
Add website source.

8 years agoFix broken markdown, copyedit.
Joe Wreschnig [Fri, 8 Mar 2013 00:47:23 +0000 (01:47 +0100)]
Fix broken markdown, copyedit.

8 years agoMore size tweaking.
Joe Wreschnig [Thu, 7 Mar 2013 21:03:24 +0000 (22:03 +0100)]
More size tweaking.

8 years agoShow/hide prompt for device connection.
Joe Wreschnig [Thu, 7 Mar 2013 16:16:34 +0000 (17:16 +0100)]
Show/hide prompt for device connection.

8 years agoMandatory filename for icon.
Joe Wreschnig [Thu, 7 Mar 2013 16:15:57 +0000 (17:15 +0100)]
Mandatory filename for icon.

8 years agoSomething terrible happened to the project file.
Joe Wreschnig [Thu, 7 Mar 2013 15:01:49 +0000 (16:01 +0100)]
Something terrible happened to the project file.

8 years agoClean up root folder.
Joe Wreschnig [Thu, 7 Mar 2013 13:56:08 +0000 (14:56 +0100)]
Clean up root folder.

8 years agoTweak invalid filename handling. Use it for manual exports also. Allow drag exports...
Joe Wreschnig [Thu, 7 Mar 2013 13:23:29 +0000 (14:23 +0100)]
Tweak invalid filename handling. Use it for manual exports also. Allow drag exports of default mapping.

8 years agoFix some stray tabs and style violations.
Joe Wreschnig [Thu, 7 Mar 2013 10:07:07 +0000 (11:07 +0100)]
Fix some stray tabs and style violations.

8 years agoDon't reset selected row on delete.
Joe Wreschnig [Thu, 7 Mar 2013 10:03:16 +0000 (11:03 +0100)]
Don't reset selected row on delete.

8 years agoIgnore helpindex and Emacs temporary files.
Joe Wreschnig [Thu, 7 Mar 2013 09:51:03 +0000 (10:51 +0100)]
Ignore helpindex and Emacs temporary files.

8 years agoRemove helpindex now that it is generated during build. Add a bit to the help about...
Joe Wreschnig [Thu, 7 Mar 2013 09:50:37 +0000 (10:50 +0100)]
Remove helpindex now that it is generated during build. Add a bit to the help about drag-and-drop; remove unnecessary mention of keyboard shortcuts.

8 years agoSupport opening/adding a mapping file directly to import it.
Joe Wreschnig [Thu, 7 Mar 2013 09:40:46 +0000 (10:40 +0100)]
Support opening/adding a mapping file directly to import it.

8 years agoProvide file promises from the mapping list. Perform various file sanitization in...
Joe Wreschnig [Thu, 7 Mar 2013 01:06:48 +0000 (02:06 +0100)]
Provide file promises from the mapping list. Perform various file sanitization in doing so.

8 years agoDrag-and-drop mappings.
Joe Wreschnig [Wed, 6 Mar 2013 23:47:17 +0000 (00:47 +0100)]
Drag-and-drop mappings.

8 years agoControls to reorder the mapping list.
Joe Wreschnig [Wed, 6 Mar 2013 22:53:29 +0000 (23:53 +0100)]
Controls to reorder the mapping list.

8 years agoDon't need a third copy of the license floating around.
Joe Wreschnig [Wed, 6 Mar 2013 19:18:26 +0000 (20:18 +0100)]
Don't need a third copy of the license floating around.

8 years agoFix bad Markdown.
Joe Wreschnig [Wed, 6 Mar 2013 19:17:48 +0000 (20:17 +0100)]
Fix bad Markdown.

8 years agoUpdate README.
Joe Wreschnig [Wed, 6 Mar 2013 19:15:14 +0000 (20:15 +0100)]
Update README.

8 years agoLess crap in the dock menu.
Joe Wreschnig [Wed, 6 Mar 2013 18:53:27 +0000 (19:53 +0100)]
Less crap in the dock menu.

8 years agoFix space after link.
Joe Wreschnig [Wed, 6 Mar 2013 18:53:06 +0000 (19:53 +0100)]
Fix space after link.

8 years agoFixed signedness.
Joe Wreschnig [Wed, 6 Mar 2013 18:52:28 +0000 (19:52 +0100)]
Fixed signedness.

8 years agoIgnore DS_Store litter.
Joe Wreschnig [Wed, 6 Mar 2013 18:52:09 +0000 (19:52 +0100)]
Ignore DS_Store litter.

8 years agoAdd missing makefile.
Joe Wreschnig [Wed, 6 Mar 2013 18:21:25 +0000 (19:21 +0100)]
Add missing makefile.

8 years agoMove help files around. Build index correctly.
Joe Wreschnig [Wed, 6 Mar 2013 17:43:28 +0000 (18:43 +0100)]
Move help files around. Build index correctly.

8 years agoMove copyright license to help book.
Joe Wreschnig [Wed, 6 Mar 2013 16:06:52 +0000 (17:06 +0100)]
Move copyright license to help book.

8 years agoTweak matrix layout to give more space for larger segmented controls. Better split...
Joe Wreschnig [Wed, 6 Mar 2013 15:10:29 +0000 (16:10 +0100)]
Tweak matrix layout to give more space for larger segmented controls. Better split view window resize behavior.